Brockswood Animal Sanctuary


I’ve not blogged about Brockswood Animal Sanctuary before so thought that I would you may have read from this post that I do animal care at college and from reading that post I have done the course for 3 years now so I know quite a lot about animals. And  as its says in that post its come to the end of my course on 29th June 2012 which won’t be long infact only 4 days.

So what has that got to do with Brockswood Animal Sanctuary I hear you say well infact my College (Dudley College) is working in partnership with Brockswood Animal Sanctuary which will enable students to study animal care and life science. more information here & here

Information about Brockswood Animal Sanctuary: it is based at the bottom of Catholic Lane in Sedgley, West Midlands. They have dozens of animals their, from , sheep and goats,owls, horses, ponies, donkeys, pigs, rabbits, guinea pigs, , sheep, even an emu and even a llama.

I work down Brockswood and clean out some of the animal enclosure’s and also feed the animals their food.

All of the animals are rescued or from rescued stock and can vary dependant on what Brockswood have received. some animals have been or are in a poor conditions,these are some that arrived and require or are undergoing treatment.

I’m glad I done the animal care course at dudley college and love the animals at Brockswood and we all love working down their in my group.

Ends.

